Feline Alley

Halloween always brings with it so much excitement and of course, lots of treats! I had never dressed up as a cat before, and even though it might seem very mainstream, I really had my heart set on this one! So I decided to go with it, because you should do what makes you happy, shouldn’t you πŸ˜‰ Cats anyway don’t give a fuck about the world πŸ˜€

Hallow4

I loved how I could go extremely dramatic with the make up in this look. I could swoosh up my eyeliner without worrying if I was overdoing anything. Contouring didn’t have to blend in and I could create sharp defined lines on my nose. Painting on my face was fun too, I loved using it as a canvas! It was a bit tiring, because I made so many mistakes and had to keep erasing bits of the make up, but the final look was totally worth it! The cat ears was a last minute decision…I made them in just about 10 minutes! I cut them out of some faux leather that I had from an older project and taped it to a pearl hairband I have.

Hallow2

Overall, it was incredibly fun to do this look. I teamed it up with an old LBD that I dug from my closet. I had almost forgotten how much I loved this dress, it’s really special because it was once my birthday dress.

Hallow1

Happy Halloween to all of you! Dress the way you want, whatever makes you happy! There are no labels – slutty, sexy, cute, authentic – itΒ is just you and your costume!

It’s time for me to go and gorge on some treats now! Have fun all of you!! πŸ˜€

2 comments

Leave a Reply

