Indulgence Friday at JCB Blogger Party

A thread that connected everyone that Friday was the love of writing. Women’s Web, a platform that offers Indian Women of all spheres insights into self and professional development, organized a Blogger Party at Jean Claude Biguine. It was a symposium of women bloggers in the fields of food, fashion, travel and self-improvement.

group
A spectrum of bloggers from various fields, all with one love, that of writing!

The evening started out with getting to know everyone in the room. I met a blogger who had just started out four months back and another who had been blogging for eight years! It was a spectrum of experience and multiple disciplines.

Pamper Sessions at Jean Claude Biguine, Koramangala
Pamper Sessions laced with networking at Jean Claude Biguine, Koramangala
Color Ranges at JCB
Hair Color Ranges at JCB

It was followed by a talk by Milan Vohra on ‘Blog to Book and Book to Blog’, discussing how a writer can choose various channels to communicate with an ever-evolving audience. A blog gives the writer a chance to continuously get feedback from the audience, a book on the other hand, once out there, is out there. Writing a book is also a greater investment in many ways compared to a blog.

Everyone pitched in their thoughts on why they write. Isn’t that after all the fundamental question? I write to preserve memories. A large part of my writing is my journals, and reading the older entries, dating as far as 13 years ago, gives me a chance to revisit nuances of life that my mind chose to forget. I can see myself grow through the progressive entries. Writing a blog allows me to explore my love for fashion. In the world of fashion, not a day goes by where I am not amazed or inspired by the incredible work being done out there. Through ClosetDance, I want to be the window to that world!

Bp4
Milan reads an excerpt from her book

Milan went on to read a piece from her book ‘Tick Tock We’re 30’ that revolves around the get-together of a group of friends at Lara, the protagonist’s 30th birthday; old memories and pacts bubble up during the process.

bp6

While all this was going on, we got pampered at Jean Claude Biguine – some of us chose Hair Rituals, while others chose mani-pedis. I must tell you, it was a great experience at the Salon! I got a poker straight hair look and I loved how soft my hair felt! They definitely use the best of products and have extremely talented stylists. Now, I keep running my hands through my hair, and I fear I may ruin it! 😛

Letting my hair down - Got an amazing hair treatment at JCB
Letting my hair down – Got an amazing hair treatment at JCB
A special thanks to Diana for pampering me with a hair ritual! Andy, the man with magic in his hands, adds his finishing touches
A special thanks to Diana for pampering me with a hair ritual! Andy, the man with magic in his hands, added finishing touches!
Got a goodie bag from JCB - Thalgo scin care products, they smell great!
Got a goodie bag from JCB – Thalgo skin care products… they smell great!

I can’t thank Women’s Web enough for having me over at this meet. I got to meet many lovely ladies and it was quite inspiring to see each one’s passion towards their blogs. I left the event not only with great hair, but great memories and friends.

Leave a Reply

