Red Reflections

What you wear is a reflection of the person you are. Fashion is after all a language of self-expression. You can use fashion to speak for you, without any words whatsoever.

I attended the GlamFlame and Soucika photo shoot at the Cartier Hotel this weekend in my red chanderi kurti from Pranathi Mallaradhya Clothing. Red, one of my favorite colors, in an edgy design was apt for the occasion. The kurti features a traditional fabric in a contemporary cut, which is what I loved about it. It’s sexy in the subtle way, thanks to the sheer Chanderi fabric used. Under the lights, the red seemed to be reflected on my face, and I loved this secondary effect that was created with this dress.

mefinal

I chose a gold neck cuff that I had the fortune of adding to my collection on a trip to Delhi’s Meena Bazaar. It matched well with the royal texture of the kurti. Although the cuff hurts around the neck sometimes, it looks so good that I have to admit it’s worth the little bit of discomfort! When I got back home, that was the first thing I took off!

NeckCuff
Golden Neck Cuff from Meena Bazaar

Oh my Lipstick!! The Revlon Suede Boho Chic! At the end of the day, when I was trying to get it off with a cotton ball, it just wouldn’t go! It’s moments like these that make me fall deeper in love with that little stick of color! What a great investment, a lipstick that doesn’t come off easily! It reminds me, I had a few things to drink, and it was still as good as new(sort of) at the end of the day!

Revlon ColorStay Ultimate Suede in Boho Chic(093)
Revlon ColorStay Ultimate Suede in Boho Chic(093)

For my eyes, I used Lakme Eyeconic Kajal, Lakme Insta-Liner and L’oréal Voluminous False Fiber Lashes. I absolutely love this Mascara, it is hands down the best I have used till date! The base was done with Maybelline Dream Liquid Mousse and Dream Matte Powder.

Makeup
The make-up toolkit for the day!

It was a nice experience clicking pictures at the shoot. Soucika’s designs were the highlight of the evening.

Souc1 Souc2 souc3

More on this shoot coming up in the following posts, stay tuned! 🙂

To end the post, a little comic from Sarah Anderson that best explains the cuff situation!

sarah

2 comments

  1. Hi mansi..a very well written post..and u looked lovely asusual , I loved the way you teamed up the kurta with with the neck piece, and styled the simple kurta into sumthin exotic. .thanks for the credit.
    Lots of luv
    Pranathi Mallaradhy

Leave a comment