Let your dress do the talking

Desktop

You can never fail with a Little Black Dress. A staple in every girl’s wardrobe, the LBD is a timeless classic.  I chose this look for the finale at the Bangalore Fashion Week.

IMG_20150125_171205-1

This strapless dress comes in jet black chiffon, with an empire line silhouette. The fall of this dress from Vero Moda is highly remarkable and this is an important aspect for me in my dressing.

I needed to take this look from simple elegance to powerful elegance, and I added a black short jacket to it. It was no simple jacket because it was adorned with epaulettes and chains. The jacket did not cross over to the other side of being too blingy or rebellious, but created a look that definitely exuded power. The epaulettes, made of golden rose and textured buttons, enhance the shoulder very well. Two strings of delicate golden chains are pinned just below them on either side. This jacket was indeed love at first sight owing to all its details.

I paired this look with golden tasseled earrings. I gave my busy feet black ballerina flats embellished with golden stones. I stuck to basic makeup with only a smear of red for my lips complimented by red on my nails.

I let my dress do the talking that night.

2 comments

Leave a Reply

