Story of my Bows!

BowsHair Bows have always held my fascination! A little(or super big) bow clipped on your hair just makes the world such a happier place! I pride myself on having a sharp eye to walk past a store and pick the best bows on the shelf. Bows cast an irresistible charm on me and I find it impossible to not buy one every time I go shopping. This has attributed to me having a little collection that I value so very dearly!Every bow has a small story associated with it, and this makes them even more special.

When I wasn’t able to  find the kind of bows that I had in mind, I decided to make them on my own. The pink brocade bow  was the one I made to accompany my traditional Indian wear, because my hair missed being adorned by a bow whenever I wore those kind of dresses. It was the first one I made and there has been no stopping after that. This helped me add so many more to my collection.

I have to confess that the red glittery bow was the one I found fallen on the street while I was travelling within the US. The bright sunny day made the bow glitter like the most precious treasure! I looked around if anyone had dropped it but mid way I had a strong desire to keep it for myself, so I just pocketed it! I really love the bow and it goes well with so many of my dresses. I believe it was fallen there just for me! The brown bow was a gift from a friend who knows my immense love for bows

Bows have the magical ability to make a bad hair day a good hair day, and when I have one myself, I just need to slide open my drawer, look at my pretties in their little boxes, clip one on and walk with the gait to take on the world.

Like Closet Dance on Facebook

15 comments

  1. I love each n every piece in ur collection .. N Now that u’ve learnt to make bows m sure u’re gonna make a plenty of them for ur frnz too :*

  2. I really love your blog, your posts are all so beautiful! I just followed you, it would be great if we can support each other 🙂 I am so glad I got to discover you ❤

Leave a Reply

